RVS Directors and Coaching Staff
 
DIRECTORS
 
Michael Hargett
Director of Rainier Valley Slammers
USSF ‘E’ License
USSF ‘D’ License
Completed National ‘C’ Course
NSCAA Regional License
NSCAA Advanced Regional License
National Youth License

D.J. Pogson
RVS Academy Director

USSF ‘E’ License
USSF ‘D’ License
National Youth License
NSCAA Regional Diploma
NSCAA Advanced Regional Diploma
NSCAA Regional Goalkeeper Diploma
NSCAA Advanced Regional Diploma
NSCAA National Goalkeeper Diploma
WSYSA U-6 to U-12 Certificate
Contact: Djpogson@gmail.com

El Hadji Sow
RVS Technical Director

USSF ‘E’ License
USSF ‘D’ License
USSF ‘C’ License
USSF ‘B’ License
USSF ‘A’ License
UEFA ‘B’ License
UEFA ‘A’ License

Contact:
Twobalamp@yahoo.com

 

 

COACHING STAFF

Kelly Bendixen
Goalkeeper Coach
USSF National "A" License
USSF National Goalkeeping License
NSCAA Advanced National Goalkeeping Diploma
Licensed Washington State Staff Goalkeeper Instructor for
Youth ages 8-13 and 13-19

Contact: bendixen4@gmail.com

El Hadji Sow
Staff Coach: GU-18
Staff Coach: GU-11

Staff Coach BU-14
USSF ‘E’ License
USSF ‘D’ License
USSF ‘C’ License
USSF ‘B’ License
USSF ‘A’ License
UEFA ‘B’ License
UEFA ‘A’ License
Contact: Twobalamp@yahoo.com
Megan DeHan
Staff Coach GU-17
USSF ‘E’ License
Contact:
megandehan118@hotmail.com

Matt Dorman
Staff Coach BU-10
Staff Coach GU-14
Team Coach GU-15
Team Coach GU-16

UEFA ‘B’ License
NSCAA Premier Diploma
NSCAA Advanced Nat. Diploma
NSCAA Advanced Reg. Diploma
NSCAA Regional Diploma
NSCAA State GK Diploma
FA Fitness In Football
USSF Grade 8 Level Referee
Contact: Mdorman85@gmail.com

Aaron Howe
Aaron Howe
Staff Coach BU-17
Staff Coach BU-18
USSF National 'B' License
USSF National 'C' License
USSF National 'D' License
US Youth Soccer 'Y' License
WSYSA State 'E' License
Contact: ahowe@shoreline.edu
James Gladwin
Staff Coach GU-15
Team Coach GU-13

UEFA ‘B’ License
USSF ‘B’ License
Contact:
coachjamesg@ukelite.com

Michael Hargett
Staff Coach GU-13
   Staff Coach BU-15
Staff Coach GU-16

USSF ‘E’ License
USSF ‘D’ License
Completed National ‘C’ Course
NSCAA Regional License
NSCAA Advanced Regional License
National Youth License
Contact:
soccer@hargettfamily.com

Rich Hargett, Jr.
Staff Coach BU-13
Team Coach BU-12

USSF ‘E’ License
USSF ‘D’ License
NSCAA Regional License
NSCAA Advanced Regional License

Contact: rich@nwweldingandgases.com

Bryan Iotte
Team Coach BU-10
Team Coach BU-14

USSF ‘E’ License
Contact:
bmiotte@gmail.com

Michael McDermott
Staff Coach BU-11
USSF ’E’ License
USSF ’D’ License
USSF ‘Y’ National Youth License
NSCAA Advanced Regional License
NSCAA Regional & State
Goalkeeper License
Coerver Youth Diploma
Coerver 4s Training
Contact:
goatin@comcast.net
Barry Perry
Team Coach GU-11
USSF ‘D’ License
Contact: bwperrry@aol.com
D.J. Pogson
Staff Coach BU-12

Staff Coach BU-16
Staff Coach GU-17
USSF ‘E’ License
USSF ‘D’ License
National Youth License
NSCAA Regional Diploma
NSCAA Advanced Reg. Diploma
NSCAA Reg. Goalkeeper Diploma
NSCAA Advanced Reg. Diploma
NSCAA Nat. Goalkeeper Diploma

WSYSA U-6 to U-12 Certificate
Contact:
Djpogson@gmail.com
Bob Zipp
 Nick Ruiz
Staff Coach GU-12
Team Coach GU-10

USSF ‘E’ License
USSF ‘D’ License
Contact: nrsoccer01@comcast.net
Brian Tew
Team Coach BU-11
USSF ‘E’ License
Contact: tewfamily@msn.com
Todd Strobeck
Staff Coach GU-10
USSF ‘E’ License
USSF ‘D’ License
Contact: strobeckt@ur.com
Bob Zipp
Team Coach BU-14
Contact:
bzippsoccer@comcast.net